

MORADABAD INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

No: MIT/DIR-N/849 Date: 18/08/2023

NOTICE

Subject: - Constitution of different standing Committee for various Administrative, Academic and other Extra Curricular Activities during the Session 2023-24.

I.	1	stration f Work: As per Byelaws.		149		
1.	Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)					
	(i)	Dr. Rohit Garg	Director, MIT	Chairperson		
	(ii)	Sri Sudhir Gupta	Trustee	Member		
	(iii)	Dr. Animesh Agarwal	DOSW	Coordinator, IQAC		
	(iv)	Dr. Manish Saxena	HOD, ASH	Member		
	(v)	Dr. Kshitij Shinghal	Dean Academics	Member		
	(vi)	Dr. Manish Gupta	HOD, CSE	Member		
	(vii)	Dr. Rajul Misra	HOD, EE	Member		
	(viii)	Dr. Munish Chhabra	HOD, ME & Nodal Officer B.Voc.	Member Member		
	(ix)	Mohd. Saqib Qadeer	HOD, CE			
	(x)	Mr. Vikas Kumar	Convener Adm. Cell	Member		
	(xi)	Mr. Vikal Kumar	Asst. Adm officer	Member		
	(xii)	Mr. R.P. Sharma	Retd. Principal G.G. Hindu Inter College Moradabad	Member		
	(xiii)	Dr. S.K. Agarwal	Industry	Member		
	(xiv)	Mr. Sunil Kr. Sharma	Parent	Member		
	(xv)	Mr. Kavish Baghel	Alumni	Member		
	(xvi)	Ms. Ruchika Sharma	Student 4th Year EE	Member		
2.	Grievance Redressal Cell (For faculty & staff)					
	(i)	Dr. Rohit Garg	Director, MIT	Chairman		
46	(ii)	Dr. Parul Yadav	Dean R&D AKTU	official from univ.		
	(iii)	Dr. Animesh Agarwal	DOSW	Member		
	(iv)	Dr. Kshitij Shinghal	Dean Academics	Member		

Page 1 of 12

Director

Moradabad Institute of Technology

Ram Ganga Vihar, Phase-2

7

3.	Internal Complaint Committee (For Faculty & Staff)				
	(i)	Dr. Manish Saxena	HOD, AS&H	Convener	
	(ii)	Mr. Vikas Kumar	Asso. Prof. CSE	Member	
	(iii)	Ms. Prachi Gupta	CSE	Member	
	(iv)	Ms. Ruchi Varshney	EC	Member	
II.					
	Dr. Animesh Agarwal		DOSW	Chairman	
1.	Proctorial Board:				
	(i)	Mr. Khilendra Singh	ASH	Chief Proctor, Convener	
	(ii)	Dr. Rahul Singh	MBA	Deputy Chief Proctor	
	(iii)	Mr. Ravish Kumar Dubey	CSE	Proctor Proctor	
	(iv)	Mr. Abhinav Gupta	CSE	Proctor	
	(v)	Mr. Shubham Vyas	ME	Proctor	
	(vi)	Mr. Harish Ch. Verma	FOP	Proctor	
	(vii)	Ms. Bhawana Rathi	FOP	Proctor	
	(viii)	Mr. Hariram Singh	MITCOP	Proctor	
	Boys & Girls, Hostel & Mess management				
	(i)	Mr. Pavnendra Kumar	ME	Chief Warden	
	(ii)	Mr. Vineet Kumar	CE	Warden, Boys Hostel	
	(iii)	Mr. Seraj Ahmad	EE	Mess Warden, Boys Hostel	
	(iv)	Ms. Ragini Gupta	METFOP	Warden, Girls Hostel	
	(v)	Ms. Rubi Parveen	METFOP		
	Anti Ragging Squad METFOP Mess Warden, Girls Hostel				
	(i)	Dr. Animesh Agarwal	ACIT		
	(ii)	Mr. Khilendra Singh	ASH	Chairman	
	(iii)	Ms. Prachi Gupta	ASH	Convener	
	(iv)		CSE	Member	
-	- 0 W	Ms. Kanchan	CSE	Member	
-	(v)	Ms. Ruchi Varshnehy	EC -	Member	
-	(vi)	Mr. Pravesh Chandra	ME	Member	
	Anti Ragging Cell & Quick Response Team				
-	(i)	Dr. Animesh Agarwal	ASH	Chairman	
	(ii)	Mr. Khilendra Singh	ASH	Convener	
	(iii)	Dr. Kshitij Shinghal	EC	Member	
	(iv)	Ms. Shuchita Saxena	EC	Member	
	(v)	Dr. Rahul Singh	MBA	Member	
	(vi)	Mohd. Akhlaq	Nursing Assistant	Member	

Page 2 of 12

Director

Moradabad Institute of Technology
Pam Ganga Vihar, Phase-2

5.	Students Grievance Redressal Committee Scope of work: To take action on students' complaint and resolve the issue immediately.				
	(i)	Dr. Kshitij Shinghal	Dean Academics	Chairman	
	(ii)	Dr. Manish Saxena	Member	HOD, ASH	
	(iii)	Dr. Manish Gupta	Member	HOD, CSE	
	(iv)	Dr. Rajul Misra	Member	HOD, EE CSE	
	(v)	Ms. Kanchan	Member		
	(vi)	Ms. Ayushi Dwivedi	Member	Student (4 th year EC)	
	(vii)	Mr. Shakti Singh	Member	Student (3 rd year EC)	
ó.	Internal Complaint Committee for sexual harassment of Women at Workplace				
	a. Women Task Force & Gender Sensitization				
	(i)	Dr. Modika Gupta	ASH	Incharge	
	(ii)	Ms. Prachi Gupta	CSE	Member	
	(iii)	Ms. Kanchan	CSE	Member	
	(iv)	Ms. Ameena Mujeeb	Admin A/c	Member	
	(v)	Ms. Hifza Parveen	Admin (Lib)	Member	
	(vi)	Ms. Rachiyata Johari	Student, 3rd year EC	Member	
	(vii)	Ms. Kratika Agarwal	Student,3rd year EC	Member	
	(viii)	Ms. Lavi Chaudhary	Student,3rd year EC	Member	
	b. Prev	ention and prohibition of	Sexual Harassment of	Women Employees and Students	
	(i)	Ms. Shuchita Saxena	EC	Convener	
	(ii)	Ms. Richa Saxena	CSE	Member	
	(iii)	Ms. Kanchan	CSE	Member	
	(iv)	Ms. Priyanka Goel	CSE	Member	
	(v)	Ms. Hifza Parveen	Admin	Member	
	(vi)	Ms. Ameena Mujeeb	Admin A/c	Member	
	(vii)	Ms. Annu Singh	Student(4th year CS	Member	
	(viii)	Ms. Pragti Yadav	Student 3rd year EE	Member	
	Committee for Prevention of Caste Based Discrimination in Institute for SC/ST as per th scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes/ (prevention of Atrocities)				
	(i)	Dr. Animesh Agarwal	DOSW	Convener	
	(ii)	Mr. Deepak Singh	ME	Member	
	(iii)	Ms. Kanchan	CSE	Member	
	(iv)	Mr. Lalit Parchha	EE	Member	

Page 3 of 12

Director
Moradabad Institute of Technology
Ram Ganga Vihar, Phase-2
Moradabad

3.	Anti Ragging Committee						
- 19	(i)	Dr. Rohit Garg	Director		Chairman		
	(ii)	Dr. Animesh Agarwal	DOSW		Convener		
	(iii)	Dr. Kshitij Shinghal	Dean Academics		Member		
	(iv)	Mr. Khilendra Singh	Chief Proctor		Member		
	(v)	Dr. Jaipal Sigh Vyast	Social Worker & MLC from Bareilly-Moradabad Division Graduates Constituency		Member		
	(vi)	Dr. Vishesh Gupta	Sociologist and Pre Welfare Commission	Member			
	(vii)	Dr. Minu Malhotra	Psychologist Representative	& Parent	Member		
	(viii)	Ms. Annu Singh	Final year (C Representative	SE) Student	Member*		
	(ix)	Mr. Abhay Chaudhary	First year C Representative	SE Student	Member*		
9.	Ex-officio Member as per AICTE Norms						
	(i) Representative of Civil Administration**						
	(ii)	Representative of Police Administration**					
	(iii)	Media Representative **					
		* Chief Proctor will get the list of students. As per the list available with Chief Proctor.					
	** Registrar will get the list of Civil, Police and Media Representative.						
10.	Students Counseling Cell						
	(i)	Dr. Manish Saxena	HOD, ASH	Convener			
	(ii)	Dr. Himanshu Agarwal	CSE	Member			
	(iii)	Ms. Prachi Gupta	CSE	Member			
11.	Students Council						
	(i)	Mr. Manas Singhal	EC Convener		, v		
	(ii)	Ms. Richa Saxena	CSE	Member			
12.	MITSA						
	(i)	Dr. Pratosh Kr. Awasthi	ASH	Convener			
	(ii)	Mr. Amit Kumar	CSE	Member	-		
	(iii)	Mr. Mahendra S. Sagar	CSE (AIML)	Member			
	(iv)	Ms. Sakshi Singh	CSE	Member			
	(v)	Mr. Shekhar Singh	CE	Member			
		The state of the s	3.473	3.6.1			
	(vi)	Mr. Sandeep Kumar	ME	Member			

Director
Moradabad Institute of Technology
Ram Ganga Vihar, Phase-2

Page 4 of 12

3.	Literary Society				
	(i)	Ms. Ruchi Varshney	EC	Convener	
	(ii)	Ms. Kanchan	CSE	Member	
	(iii)	Ms. Neha Gupta	CSE	Member	
	(iv)	Ms. Smrita Jain	MBA	Member	
14.	Cultural Society				
	(i)	Dr. Munish Chhabra	ME	Convener	
	(ii)	Mr. Deepak Singh	ME	Member	
	(iii)	Ms. Neha Gupta	CSE	Member	
	(iv)	Mr. Shubham Vyas	ME	Member	
	(v)	Mr. Pravesh Chandra	ME	Member	
15.	Hobbies	Club			
10.	(i)	Ms. Shuchita Saxena	EC	Convener	
	(ii)	Ms. Prachi Gupta	CSE	Member	
	(iii)	Ms. Shiwani Agarwal	CSE (DS)	Member	
III.	Academic Affairs				
111.	(i)	Dr. Kshitij Shinghal	Dean Academics	Chairman	
	(ii)	Ms. Anju Rana	ASH	Member	
	(iii)	Dr. Navneet Rohela	ASH	Member	
	(iv)	Dr. Neelaksh Sheel	CSE	Member	
	(v)	Dr. Himanshu Sharma	CSE	Member	
	(vi)	Dr. Amit Saxena	EC	Member	
	(vii)	Mr. Seraj Ahmad	EE	Member	
	(viii)	Mr. Rakesh Kr. Gangwar	ME	Member	
IV.	Time Table Committee				
	(i)	Dr. Lalit Mohan Trivedi	ASH	Convener	
	(ii)	Mr. Rakesh Kr. Gangwar	ME -	Member	
	(iii)	Ms. Ruchi Varshney	EC	Member	
	(iv)	Ms. Neha Gupta	CSE	Member	
	(v)	Ms. Shekhar Singh	CE	Member	
	(vi)	Mr. Lalit Parchha	EE	Member	
	(vii)	Dr. Himani Grewal	MBA	Member	
V	. Examinations/Test Series/Digital Evaluation/Nodal Center				
	⇒ (i)	Dr. Animesh Agarwal	ASH	Controller- Examination & CS Exam	
	(ii)	Mr. Arvind K Singh	ME	AS – Exam	

Page 5 of 12

Director
Moradabad Institute of Technology
Ram Ganga Vihar, Phase-2
Moradabad

Security Guards along with CCTV at various locations





Fire Extinguisher in each block



Girls' Common Room



